Bloodless Raid_by Peter Elias

(For Nkem and Steven Keshi)

I

I was there
When she battle
Nkem battled
A war without a
Raindrop of blood
Choky battle
I was there
When she drain
The pains and tears
Building In her heart
When she laughs
They were vanished
I was there
By her when
Her breath was snatched
A hole placed in my heart
An earthquake it was
With unforgetful memory
I was there
When she battle
Nkem battled
But was devoured
By uncontrolled Cells

II

I was hers
By her
We fought
As one
Before she vanished
Into thin air
I was hers
By her
And now
By myself
In my battle
An irony of life
I was her’s
Nothing was hers
Nor mine
It was ours
We shared dire times
Nkem could not weep
I was hers
By her
No farewell in return
Before and after
I was Arrested
By Cardiac

ABOUT POET

A member of the Aj House of Poetry organization peter is a poet and performer, he has performed in various places and like others poet performed great poetry.

Follow him on Facebook @ Peter Elias

Leave a Reply

