Poem: Daddy Please Come Back by balisa omuhle

Daddy please come back

I’ve tried to get hold of
U but I couldn’t find u..
I tried to search for u in all
The places that I know but still
I can’t find u…

Mommy told me that
U heard fight the time she was
Pregnant, but why didn’t u understand
Cause she was pregnant what u did it’s
Just left

Since I was born u never come
To see me and mommy u don’t even
Know that I m a girl or boy..
Everyday when I go to sleep I always
Pray to God to bring u back..

I m not angry at u all I want
Is to have my father back, back to my life
Is that hard?
Sometimes I wish I could feel the love of
A father..

Father can u please come back
To me to my life I need you…

By:balisa

image

Leave a Reply

