Poem: I PROMISE NOT TO CRY by qurin Schneider

I fell for you because I loved you
You said the same to me
and I believed you
of every single word you said
took straight to heart
held on believing in aid
you stood by me
made me believe that you’ll forever be by me
i promise not to cry
for all that you cost me
for the pain i felt
tears i cried
and all sacrifices i made
you shown me a great deal of empty promises
and lies you told
i promise not to cry
pain I know
sorrows I tasted
hurt i lived with
nothing else can break me more than the way
you did
hate grew
realisation came forth
for I now know better
that love is not love until proven
that love is not love until held in hand
what I’ve seen was a tick sucking me dry
well,the kinda parasite you are
nothing best can ever come the same direction
now that you’ve took everything and anything
from me
now that you have left me
i promise not to cry
but live with all the pain
wounds
and bear the scars you left me having

image

Leave a Reply

