Poem: Self love by uzo nwamara

i waited for you
longingly

i truly waited

i waited for a
place in the cleft
of your rock heart

love is my witness

i waited but you
passed me by

you moved on

you left me
in the cold
waiting for me

lord how long
i waited

but why should
i remain rooted
rooting for a
rotten feeling

i look in the
mirror
i see beautiful
me
i hold out
my hands
and fall into
my arms
i touch me
i feel my warmth
my lips find
my lips
my wetness
burns on
my wetness
i fever in
fulfillments

you can go
to hell imp

i have found
my lost love

lord i’m in love

i’m lost
in self love

Leave a Reply

