Poem: ​I AM MADE OF BLACK


I am made of black,
Shinning from the uttermost part of the earth

To the craving deep of the oceans of the earth.

I glitters and gleams like the stars,

A gltterati in the endless world I am,

Packaged uproariously.

My glamour is from Africa to Europe,

I am the light that connects Asia and America,

Baked with perfection from third heaven.

The meeting of my black blood by the ocean

Waves caress the power of who I am, a black man.

I am the treasure the tourist seek beneath seas 
Because I am made of the un-faded colour, black.

I stand as black to defend the world of sin,

Then raise the blacks from the dungeon because 

I am black, made of black blood.

I am proud of being who I am; a black man.

(C) John Chizoba Vincent

      Voice of Vincent 2016

Leave a Reply

