I said no ​By: Palesa Nelson

 

Sexual harassment
I said no

I screamed no

I shouted no

I cried out loud saying no

Did he listen?

Did he even care?

He kept beating me 

Ripping off my clothes 

Did he realize?

Did he realize that he was my uncle?

Did he care that I was his niece?

Did he care when he tasted my fruit out of anger?

I said no

He said oh yes

I begged 

I cried asking him to stop 
He slapped me 

He said I was too loud

For what he was doing was a secret 

But God was watching 
I said no

He said oh yes

I begged 

I cried asking him to stop 

I asked him to stop 

I begged him to stop 

He rejected my pleadings 

He avoided my cries

He did no care

He kicked me hard

He pinched my thighs 

Forced me to open my legs 

I said no

He said oh yes

I begged 

I cried asking him to stop 

He was like a stranger 

Something was not right 

A monster he became 

He even forgot my name 

He acted lame 

He caused me pain 

I was only 16 

He took away my precious gift 

He left me hopeless and helpless 

He took his sexual pain out on me 

He took away my happiness 

I said no

He said oh yes

I begged 

I cried asking him to stop 
I cried out loud 

I begged him several times 

I SAID NO

BUT HE NEVER STOPPED

Leave a Reply

