​​Roar  By iwrite

Roar
Roar

Look out for your soul

Train your crooked mind 

And Undress your fears

But Expect a guest with  silence Flaws
Roar , roar  though

My nerves Are tired 

My voice can’t break 

The code of war
My eyes are still fighting

For a vivid  sunset 

And even the guns Speaking In tongues 

But what displays my face

Is another language
Help me roar

Help me open the minds of young people

My story is not your concern but

Your setting represents and gives a doubt to hear the roar
My face is a struggle

My roar is hurt but still loud

My world is broken 

My people are hungry

My words are empty
So I just keep on roaring

Till my days are bold and my anger is treated

For my faith still grows

Within those little words I cry out for…
2016 iwrite ©

Leave a Reply

