​PROCASTINATED KISS

​PROCASTINATED KISS
​PROCASTINATED KISS

I knew your timid face

And behind it laid those flowery eyes

Of which I took a liking

By and by, my ability to perceive Mathematics diminished

My ability to perceive you increased

I felt like I had eyes at the back of my head

Seated there in front gazing at the blackboard

I could still picture your face vividly

Onwards

I knew your timid face

And I smiled

And you, took a liking at my demonic smile

Behind my smile laid a thousand imaginary kisses

Onwards

 I knew your timid face

And behind it laid those thick rosy lips

As I remember we walked at dawn together

Holding hands

Sharing smiles

Peeking at the falling moon

Onwards

I knew your timid face

And behind it laid innocence

I took a liking at that

And so did my mouth,

which became innocent as well

At most, the walk did stop

We parted ways

I vouched that next time I would kiss those thick lips

But the lips never came…

By Garnet Howse.

Leave a Reply

