MY DEAREST LOVER

My dearest lover
My dearest lover

“I want to show you that
I can love you like nobody else can. 

I want you to

share your fears with me,

I want you to open your

soul to me and let me in.

I want you to feel your

smile and cry in my presence. 

I want you

to never hold anything

back from telling me,

even if you know it

may hurt me.

I know either of us

can say; I will never

hurt you, we are both

human, all we can do

is try to not do the

things that may hurt

the other person.

I want you to know

that I will always put

you and our loves

labour first. Our family

and our love is my

precious treasure.

I promise to be your

warm spot to cuddle

up to, when you feel

cold. I promise to be

your soft place to

land if you should

fall. I promise to be

first to say I’m sorry.

I promise to always

be there for you in

times of joy or sorrow.

I promise to always

support you no matter

your decision,even if I

don’t agree. I promise

to make a new memory

with you each day.

I promise to love

you without change.

I promise to make you

laugh, I promise not

to make you cry.

I promise to give you

strength when you are

weak. I promise to love

you forever.

I promise to cherish

you and your love.

I promise to compromise

with you. I promise to

never take your love

for granted.

I promise to never lose

faith in you. I promise to

never give you reason to

distrust me. I promise

to always trust you.

I promise to work with

you to resolve our conflicts.

I promise to always be

proud of you. I promise

to never let you feel alone

in this world. I promise

to find new ways everyday

to keep the fires of passion burning.

I promise to be the

best Man I can be to

our family . I promise

to always keep you

as an equal partner.

I promise to never say

things to you out of

anger. I promise to be

your partner in life.

I promise to be your

shelter in the storm.

I promise you a love

everlasting!..”
*COMRADE JEGA

Leave a Reply

