​Sing me a lullaby!

sing me a lullaby
sing me a lullaby

Before I sleep, 
Defeat that solitude, 

Solidify my heart it has melted, 

Just sing! So that il take a flight to la -la land, 

Where’s there’s peace, 

Oxygen, 

Nature, 

Birds adding their soprano, 

Please honey just sing me solo, 

Before I sleep, 

Your melodious voice is my therapy, 

Your melodious voice is my pain killer, 

Sing the lullaby, 

I swear I will love you forever, 

I swear il be your princess and il take you to the lake district we’re il recite for you, 

Serve you with a lunch,

Filled with poetic devices, 

Because I’m a poet, 

I manipulate words, 

Just sing il feed you poetry too.

Written by Phumgirl

Leave a Reply

